• Welcome to the Green and Gold Rugby forums. As you can see we've upgraded the forums to new software. Your old logon details should work, just click the 'Login' button in the top right.

All Star Australian Schoolboys team: 2000-2010

Status
Not open for further replies.

dobduff11

Trevor Allan (34)
1 They have to have played for the Australian Schoolboys.

2 They have to have been schoolboy stand-outs not just players that became good professionals.
(i.e Kurtley Beale may not be a great pro 10 but he was a really good schools 10 rather than someone like Halangahu)

3 They have to play in the postion they played at school. i.e. Pocock played 12 for ACGS

I will start off although I have limited knowledge of the tight five forwards so i shall probably fill them with current Wallabies who were schoolboy internationals.

1. Benn Robinson
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau
3. Pekahou Cowan
4. Sam Wykes
5. Dean Mumm
6. Rocky Elsom
7. Lei Tomiki
8.Richard Brown

9. Ben Lucas
10. Matt To'omua. Kicker
11. Joseph Tomane
12. James O'Connor
13. Rob Horne
14. Luke Morahan
15. Drew Mitchell (C) lol apparently he was captain of a schoolboys team

Anyone have an better ideas

RugbyReg

Rocky Elsom (76)
Staff member
Ben Lucas played 10 for his school.

Pocock played 7 for Australian Schoolboys.

I thought TPN played backrow at school level.

R

rugbywhisperer

O'Connor was a benchie for Aus schools if I remember rightly

RugbyReg

Rocky Elsom (76)
Staff member
meh, for the sake of argument

Rod Davies
Andrew Barrett
Morgan Turinui
Lloyd Johansson
Joseph Tomane
Kurtley Beale
Josh Holmes
Pauliasi Taumoepeau
David Pocock
Tatafu Polata-Nau
Dean Mumm
Hugh McMeniman
Rodney Blake
Damien Fitzpatrick
Pek Cowan

R

rugbywhisperer

Noddy said:
yeah correct. At least in the test I saw.

James Slipper will tell a tale where he had to make desperate tryline tackle to save a try by the kiwi's which nearly resulted from an O'Connor blunder from his own 22 with only seconds remaining.

dobduff11