• Welcome to the Green and Gold Rugby forums. As you can see we've upgraded the forums to new software. Your old logon details should work, just click the 'Login' button in the top right.

Intro from me!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ScepticalScotty

Stan Wickham (3)
G'day guys and girls,

I'm new here so I'll say some stuff about me so you know where you are coming from when you chat with me. :)

I'm from the Central Coast but moved to the UK in 2000 to go to the TT races on the Isle of Man and never went home. Married to an English lass in 2005 and we have 4 year old daughter.

I'm a biker, surfer, book fanatic, bagpipe and banjo playing sceptic. Humanist. I'm a health inspector with a couple of degrees - Hawkesbury Old Boy.

Rugby - my school didn't do rugby and the only exposure I got was mucking about at 9, as thats the only position in 1980 for a 60kg bloke who is only 5 foot 3!! Came to love the game through watching dear old Auntie ABC and seeing a host of Ellas on the run for Randwick in about 1980... Randwick, Plymouth Albion, Waratahs, HAC and Wallabies are the teams I barrack for.

Was at the Millenium when Stirling got knocked into next week and we lost. :'(

Live in South Devon now after 9 years in London - and loving it.

bye for now

Scotty

Aussie D

Dick Tooth (41)
ScepticalScotty said:
G'day guys and girls,

I'm new here so I'll say some stuff about me so you know where you are coming from when you chat with me. :)

I'm from the Central Coast but moved to the UK in 2000 to go to the TT races on the Isle of Man and never went home. Married to an English lass in 2005 and we have 4 year old daughter.

I'm a biker, surfer, book fanatic, bagpipe and banjo playing sceptic. Humanist. I'm a health inspector with a couple of degrees - Hawkesbury Old Boy.