KOB1987
John Eales (66)
There’s that, but if they can go back several phases looking for an innocuous knock on and then overturn a try because of it after the conversion has been taken, if they don’t pick something like this up until a few minutes later why can’t they take disciplinary action then? I get that something significant may have happened in the meantime but if it’s to the benefit of the offending team it gets reversed, if it’s to the benefit of the other team it stands. It’s just kind of like an advantage rule really.It does show you that Lynagh should have stayed down after the hit and ensured that play was stopped and he received treatment. It would have been almost inevitable that the issue would have been looked at and at least a yellow card issued.