• Welcome to the Green and Gold Rugby forums. As you can see we've upgraded the forums to new software. Your old logon details should work, just click the 'Login' button in the top right.

Deviant Behaviour

Status
Not open for further replies.
F

formeropenside

Isn't dealing with the locals there already punishment enough?

cyclopath

George Smith (75)
Staff member
This is hardly news. I have been for 3 years or so. As does Lee, Lindommer, Ash, Cutter, barbarian et al.
So I am not deviating too far from the norm.
The punishment is having to read TBs posts without yielding to the desire to reply. It can be informative at times.

Biffo

Ken Catchpole (46)
cyclopath said:
This is hardly news. I have been for 3 years or so. As does Lee, Lindommer, Ash, Cutter, barbarian et al.
So I am not deviating too far from the norm.
The punishment is having to read TBs posts without yielding to the desire to reply. It can be informative at times.

That's what I've been doing at TSF for four years. There is a little sound opinion there and I just love the small island mentality. Sometimes it's hard to resist responding (a la your point about kiwi Steve Devine) but one must.

Lindommer

Steve Williams (59)
Staff member
cyclopath said:
This is hardly news. I have been for 3 years or so. As does Lee, Lindommer, Ash, Cutter, barbarian et al. So I am not deviating too far from the norm.

Pedallist, Old China, I've posted one elegant, lengthy and beautifully-written paper on TSF in the last eight months and I'm now a correspondent; my thoughts on Super rugby's future attracted many unjustified barbs from NZ from which I'm still recovering. I have no truck with their small island insularity nor their ultra sensitivity to the mildest disagreement, that's why I don't choose to post there any longer.

On the other hand (as a quarter Kiwi), I have the utmost admiration for their rugby achievements.

PaarlBok

Rod McCall (65)
cyclopath said: