• Welcome to the Green and Gold Rugby forums. As you can see we've upgraded the forums to new software. Your old logon details should work, just click the 'Login' button in the top right.

Anyone gots training and diet programs

D

Dunnman

Must be a few big players floating round here..... any insight into nutritional and training secrets...?

DPK

Peter Sullivan (51)
Alas, I have no knowledge about weight gain, being a stringy 85kg fullback.

Godfrey

Phil Hardcastle (33)
What is your current weight and your goal? Are you a forward or a back?

Basically, lots of things to consider.

If you want to put on size any of the million variations of lifting heavy and eating a shitload of clean calories will get you there. People complicate these things.

D

Dunnman

Sounds like you want to throw hands, big guy.

Godfrey I'm a midfield back... basically just interested to see if anyone will do a cut and paste of their program and nutrition plan to see how the pro's eat and train. Not necessarily going to use it for myself....

Reddy!

Bob Davidson (42)
I would actually like to know some of the regimes of the elite players, particularly somebody like Kurtley Beale during the 2009/2010 pre-season.

WorkingClassRugger

David Codey (61)
Must be a few big players floating round here..... any insight into nutritional and training secrets...?

Buy yourself a 'Mens Fitness' magazine. They have some really good strength and power routines in their publications on a monthly basis. They have options for eother body weight or free weight routines plus often feature speed work. Younger brother started one from three issues back and his going gangbusters. I'm looking at its weight loss routines (looking at getting down to a sveldt 110-115kg) before I go down to Wagga for my Army Reserves induction training.

As for diet. Depends on your objectives.

RugbyFuture

Lord Logo